Go U.S.A.!

I was not planning to post again today, but this is too good to not share.  I have struggled with a theme for the twin’s room and no matter the idea (cowboys, airplanes, etc.), I keep coming back to maps.  I love maps.  My parents to do.  They traveled all over the world and we had pictures and maps all over our house when I was growing up.  It appears we are not the only one. 

The inspiration for this post on C.R.A.F.T. (Creating Really Awesome Free Things) is this awesome art from Uncommon Goods (and costs $3900!!!)reclaimed license plate map

The ladies instead made their own:

How amazing is that!  I think I actually like their version better!  Great job!!!

About dabosslady

Da boss, wife, mom, lobbyist, wanna-be cook, crafter, wood-worker, photographer, gardener, avid reader, occasional insomniac.
This entry was posted in Craft. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Go U.S.A.!

  1. Pingback: Maps, spinach and tiramasu | I'm The Boss of Me

Leave a Reply

