Our daily banana

I take O, M & B to school every morning when I am not traveling.  When we get out of the house on time and after I drop off M & B, O and I head to Publix for some one-on-one time disguised as a early morning snack.

We walk in and go straight to the display at the end cap of the cereal isle. O picks his banana (usually one with a sticker and never one that has too many brown spots on the peel) and we head over to the register to pay. 

I give him the change and he pays the cashier.  He likes holding the coins.

We sit on the bench near the door, peel the banana and visit for a couple of minutes before heading back to the car and off to school.  I love those mornings. 

 

Leave a Reply

