I Like You and Freedom – two fails in my book

I Like You: Hospitality Under the InfluenceI Like You: Hospitality Under the Influence by Amy Sedaris
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Eh. Yes, Amy Sedaris is funny, but really, this is not all that interesting after you read the first few 1,000 jokes about being annoyed, drinking too much, etc.

View all my reviews
FreedomFreedom by Jonathan Franzen
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

I tried. I really did. I just could not get past the whiney “autobiographer”. It just went on and on and on. I do not get why people love his stuff. Giving up. Moving on.

View all my reviews

About dabosslady

Da boss, wife, mom, lobbyist, wanna-be cook, crafter, wood-worker, photographer, gardener, avid reader, occasional insomniac.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

