Icky (travel) day

I am not complaining.  Well, maybe just a little.  My flights were horrendous. I have had bumpy flights, but never ones that paired aborted landings (in Atlanta) with awful turbulence.  On the second flight, the flight attendants were not allowed to clean up the cabin on our approach to Cincinnati because the plane was be-bopping around in the sky so much.  My stomach was not happy and my heart stayed up in my throat for the rest of the night.  

Still, compared to the families who were on the ground in the terrible weather that blew across the US in places like Tuscaloosa and Birmingham, I have nothing to complain about.

Time to say a little prayer for comfort to those who are suffering today.

Leave a Reply

