Buck Up, Suck Up . . . and Come Back When You Foul Up by Carville and Begala

Buck Up, Suck Up . . . and Come Back When You Foul Up: 12 Winning Secrets from the War RoomBuck Up, Suck Up . . . and Come Back When You Foul Up: 12 Winning Secrets from the War Room by James Carville

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I enjoyed this book. It was not highbrow reading and maybe that is why I enjoyed it. The authors, two notable vocal left-wing campaign gurus, were clear, concise and hilariously irreverent. More important, the book was non-partisan. There was as much in it for the conservative and independent as the liberal.

I may run for office one day and if or when I do, I will pick this one back up again. I have not read any of Carville and Begala’s other stuff, but if this is any indication, maybe I should.

View all my reviews

About dabosslady

Da boss, wife, mom, lobbyist, wanna-be cook, crafter, wood-worker, photographer, gardener, avid reader, occasional insomniac.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

