Yankee Doodle Yum

I am so proud of myself!  I made something!

I have clipped, posted and shared all kinds of ideas for all kinds of things, but this is the first time in recent memory I have actually followed through with the actual activity.

I posted about this on Thursday.  It is a Red, White and Blueberry Trifle from SkinnyTaste.com

And I made it today.

Ooops...I did the blueberries and strawberries backwards on top...

I was not supposed to be here at home to do anything.  HH, Vader and Splash are all visiting with Georgia family.  I am hanging with a sick Turtle who was running a 104 degree fever when the rest of the fellas left.  He is chillin’ on the couch, enjoying a Barney and Wiggles marathon.

But rather than join him on the couch, I turned this

into this

And I think it is going to be wonderful – assuming I get to enjoy it tomorrow with the rest of the family at the second of three parties for the holiday weekend.

I am so proud of me!

2 Comments

  1. this looks SO good. I want to try it! I was just thinking it’s time I re-purpose (or in this case purpose) my trifle dish from the center piece in my dining room to a dessert holder!

Leave a Reply

