No Biking in the House… by Melissa Fay Greene

No Biking in the House Without a HelmetNo Biking in the House Without a Helmet by Melissa Fay Greene
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

When I selected this book, I was smitten with the idea that one can be a modern woman and have nine children and a successful career and a sense of humor all at the same time. And Greene delivers on proving that you can have all of the above and live happily to tell about it.

I use laughing out loud and crying while reading in public as a benchmark for a good book and the more I do one or the other or both, the better the book. ‘No Biking in the House’ was both irreverent and heartfelt, funny and heartbreaking – an all around win. Greene clearly loves her kids, although sometimes she finds it hard to like them, she loves her work and she loves her choices. I loved her book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

