Good to Great by Jim Collins

Good to Great: Why Some Companies Make the Leap... and Others Don'tGood to Great: Why Some Companies Make the Leap… and Others Don’t by Jim Collins

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I liked this book as well as any good business book, but I was not blown away like some of my other favorite non-fiction reads. I picked this up because of a mention at a recent Chamber of Commerce luncheon. It was the “99th” time I had heard it mentioned and I guessed it was high time I figured out what the hoopla was all about.

G2G focuses a great deal on Level 5 leadership and what it means to be a level 5 leader. Other than that, I think it is hard to apply the findings of Good to Great to the non-profit, public service or government facing work that I often find myself doing.

If you are in consumer goods or a retail facing role, this is a very compelling book. For everyone else, it is just a good read

View all my reviews

About dabosslady

Da boss, wife, mom, lobbyist, wanna-be cook, crafter, wood-worker, photographer, gardener, avid reader, occasional insomniac.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

