Just be.

Tonight, I had the pleasure of just having fun.  I went with a lovely friend to paint for more than two hours.  And by paint, I mean, I painted a painting.  Not a wall.  Or a piece of furniture.  Or a wall. (Yes, I said it twice.  We paint a lot of walls at Chez Boss Lady.)

It was nice just to hang out.  The painting lesson at Yes You Canvas was stress free and my painting was not half bad.  (See below for work in progress.)

It was nice to just be.  Have a little fun.  Drink a little wine.  Visit with a dear friend.

And just be.

About dabosslady

Da boss, wife, mom, lobbyist, wanna-be cook, crafter, wood-worker, photographer, gardener, avid reader, occasional insomniac.
This entry was posted in DIY, My life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just be.

  1. nenskei says:

    Wow… painting … I love painting.. one of my thing to let my stress out 😀

Leave a Reply

