Caine’s Arcade

Ever since this moment, I have been nurturing my entrepreneurial spirit.  My little idea has taken me down a path that is exciting and new and interesting and crazy fun…and a little scary too, but that is OK.  I am having a blast.  

When I hear about Instagram’s success this week, you would think it would stoke my fire a little more.

And I guess it does.

But I think that entrepreneurs are motivated by something more powerful than money. I think that people who let ideas keep them up a night, who want to make something out of nothing, who want to leave something behind…these people are motivated intrinsically.

I did not know I was going to be an entrepreneur.  I certainly am not doing it professionally.  And to date, I have not had any monetary success.

But I am doing it anyway.

I have to do something…

even if it sucks up all of my free time,

even if it goes no where,

even if it fails.

Just because doing nothing is not an option.

You just believe that one day, your idea will click and it will be something.

Caine, a 9-year-old boy from LA, is one of those people who believes that one day, people will come.  His idea will work.

He has that fire in his belly.

And he reignited my little entrepreneurial fire all over again…because he was right to believe.

Caine’s Arcade from Nirvan Mullick on Vimeo.

 

Thanks to Joey Aquino for sharing this video and providing his thoughts on Caine and his arcade.

And to you, thanks for reading.

Jennifer

2 Comments

  1. This kid is amazing! We could alll learn fron his courage, hard work and determination Thanks for sharing this. I might just do a post about it too.

    You are so right when you say “doing nothing is not an option”. If you don’t try, you’ll never have the chance to succeed, right?

    Cheers to your entrepreneurial spirit and to not giving up!

Leave a Reply

