Blog Love: No Big Dill

I heart the Dills and I love, love, LOVE the Dill family blog, No Big Dill.   Katy Dill blogs about her girls: Divine, Pearl, Olive, Azure, and Clover, as well as hubby Ryan and little Drummer, who round out the roost.  You cannot help but fall for each member of this brood, as every one of them is gorgeous, inside and out.

Katy is a whiz on a sewing machine.  I have caught myself making an audible squeal of delight to see a new post appear on my Google reader.  I cannot wait to see what new creation she has whipped up.  Will it be a new toy, something fresh in home decor or another example some of the blogosphere’s most unbelievable clothing for her children?

One of my guilty indulgences is daydreaming about what I would do if we added a little girl to the family.  I pin some of that stuff here. And Katy feeds into that fantasy with her adorable creations.

If I had a little girl, I would make Katy’s paper doll skirt

Source: No Big Dill

and this ruffled bustle skirt

Source: No Big Dill

and most definitely these adorable bathing costumes.  (Sounds so much nicer than bathing suits, no?)

Source: No Big Dill

I have had the good fortune of meeting Katy and she is every bit as clever, creative and kind in person as she is on her blog.  And when she is not sewing, she shows off her mad skills in the kitchen.

Her writing feels like reading a letter from a good friend. And did I mention she does it all with six little people buzzing about?

No Big Dill is definitely a big deal.  There is a lot to love about this family.  Go find out for yourself!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

