Wish you were here. No really. I do.

It’s summer.  We went to the beach for a few days. 

My mind is kinda sorta still there.

I hope it will be back soon, cause in the meantime, they (these darling little men of mine) are waging a battle against all schedules, rituals and responsibilities.

An despite their good looks and well-combed hair…

they are kinda crazy.  And they are winning.

 

It is like they are in some kind of kid gang…determined to foil all attempts of good-parenting.

But this summer vacation is not over and I and my mind will be back. 

I hope.

~Jennifer

About dabosslady

Da boss, wife, mom, lobbyist, wanna-be cook, crafter, wood-worker, photographer, gardener, avid reader, occasional insomniac.
This entry was posted in Kids, My life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

