What is right, right now

There were a lot of things that went wrong in the last five weeks.  I will blog about most of the stuff that happened later and I will laugh along with you because, after a little time has passed, it does all seem funny. (Well, maybe not the story about the “weapon” that accidentally went to school with one of the kids, but the other stuff is quite humorous.)

For right now though, there are a couple of things that are very right.

The first thing…

In less than two weeks, HH will start a new chapter in his life.  He is going back to work, starting a new full-time job with a great company. It is the first time since November of 2007 that he will have regular hours, a regular paycheck and a plan.  He will be starting over in a whole new industry, beginning a new career and that is just fine with us.  He is excited about a fresh start and I am excited that he is excited.

If you were one of the many people who helped us out over these last few years, we thank you.  This is a turning point in our lives and we are both eager to move forward and see what the future will bring.

The second thing…

At this very moment, Vader is reading a book to Splash and Turtle.  And as I lie here in bed listening to my sweet older boy patiently explain the back story about Lego City to his inquisitive little brothers, I am reassured that even with all of the chaos that most days bring, my boys are good boys.   They might push my buttons (and push each other), but they are each wonderful and kind and funny and cool.  I might complain joke about the stuff they do, but it is moments like these that make the other stuff fade away.

And last, today would have been my Mother-in-law’s 68th birthday.  Her passing nearly two years ago was way too early.  She mothered three boys and for that reason,  I think of her often.  She was stern but loving; she was feminine and fearless.   I miss her.

Happy birthday, Sandy.  I hope that you and Lou are enjoying a lazy day on the beach in the sky and celebrating.

~Jennifer

Leave a Reply

