The silver lining.

I am blown away at the response of my post from Thursday night.  Friends, colleagues, former classmates and complete strangers have generously shared their support and blessings, along with many compliments, tears and empathy.

More people engaged with me on this post than any other in my history of blogging.  I guess that death is something we all have in common at some point.

It is wonderful to know that, even when you are feeling alone in your grief, you are not alone.  There are tons of people in the world who have braved this path before you and who can provide perspective or can hold your hand along the way.

That is really cool and makes me glad I blogged about such a tough subject.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

