Obsessed with RV life

Two places on the inter-web have been my obsession this week.

Full Time Families (FTF): This resources is for those who are curious about family life on the road or have already make RV living a reality. The Facebook page for the group has tons of information about the practical realities of RVing with kiddos and the membership is very active.

Rand McNally’s Trip Maker – Don’t get me wrong; I am a card-carrying member of the AAA, but this website is so user-friendly.  I was able to plot up to 25 cities on the travel plan, get mileage, estimated driving time and gas costs and even poke around for other stops in the area that might be interesting.   I have already designed 4 (more) iterations of our trip.

In addition, I have bulked up my Pinterest page with lots more content about RV renovations, stuff to do with kids in cities I think we’ll eventually visit, tips for how to handle life on the road, and more.

200267211-001_XS

The biggest “ah-ha” moment for me is how many people seem to be considering this every day? ! There are 5 or 10 new members of the FTF FB group page every time I log on and I am finding tons of blogs from couples with children of all ages who are already on the road.

While I have NO idea when we’ll do this, it is motivating to see others get going.  Are you on the road?  How long did it take you from idea to launch?  Any words of wisdom for me?

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

