Moving in the right direction

Guess who finally lost 5 lbs!?!

this-girl

Yes, it turns out that one week of near militant control over my eating has resulted in a little dip in my weight.  Better yet, I was able to enjoy 3 glasses of wine over the course of the week, so I do not feel like I was left on the sidelines of several holiday parties.

I am now on week two of my shakes with Juice Plus and meals with Kathy’s Table.  Having go-to options has been a BIG help.

I know that it will take as long to lose as it took to gain (if I am doing it right), so I am not looking for another stellar week this upcoming week, but at least SOMETHING is happening.

Thanks for reading.

~Jennifer

About dabosslady

Da boss, wife, mom, lobbyist, wanna-be cook, crafter, wood-worker, photographer, gardener, avid reader, occasional insomniac.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Weight Loss and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

